Just use the comments to post your opinions on this.

I am trying to decide what to do with regards to my older sister, who I invited to my upcoming wedding.

As I wrote about recently I had an CYFS (child, youth and family) FGC (family group conference) review. And my older sister is one of the people who oppose me continuing to have my oldest daughter in my care.  She said some very horrible things about how she perceives my fiance and I as parents and strongly advocates for her being removed from my care. She also has been communicating with my oldest daughters ex-carers for quite some time.

She (my older sister) apparently loves me, but does not like me.  I had invited her to my wedding a few months back, as I thought she had gotten over her bitterness and dislike for me.

So my question is, should I still have her come to my wedding or should I ask her not to come?

As I am not someone who is bitter or unforgiving.  But in saying that, she said some really hurtful things and it is hard knowing she feels the way she does.

I am stuck as to what to do, as she is family.  Which is important to me, but it doesn’t seem that important to her.

Please can you give me your opinion on this.  Thank you 🙂

