So, today has been a mix of a day.

Tonight, about an hour ago, I decided to deactivate my Facebook profile.  As I feel I can be quite preoccupied by it and I would say I am a tad obsessed/addicted to it.  And when you are feeling a sense of anxiety about keeping up with all the newsfeeds and get annoyed when the page feed crashes, it is becoming a problem.

Also tonight, I stood on the scales.  And let’s just say, the number was a wake up call.  I have in all honesty, been eating a lot of junk food and just not caring about the consequences.  Though in the back of my mind, I did have this nagging thought about the fact there will be consequences.  I mean just looking at the size of my stomach should have been a big wake up call. But I just tried not to pay attention.  As paying attention meant acknowledging the problem, therefore prompting me to make changes.  I knew the scales would possibly not be so kind.  But I did not expect my weight gain to be as much as it was.  So I really need to stop making excuses and start eating healthy again.  You see the problem is this.  I know I can lose weight and I know I can lose all that I have gained.  But, that fact is part of my excuse.  As I have this attitude that I can lose the weight if I am strict with myself and persist with it.  So I just put off taking the appropriate action. It is actual quite arrogant of me.  And if I am to be brutally honest, the size of my stomach is nearly overtaking the size of my boobs.  Granted I do have small boobs, but still.

I had my first appointment with my Psychologist today and I actually got a lot out of it.  Which I did not expect.  She gave me a handout on worrying which was quite helpful.  And she has given me some printouts for keeping a DBT(dialectical behaviour therapy) mood diary.  So I have to fill that out each day.  These 6 sessions I have been given will be working on the DBT technique called ‘Emotional Regulation’.

I do not know what was going on with me earlier today, but I found myself feeling quite shaky and possibly anxious.

Oh and guess what?!  The FGC(family group conference) review that was meant to be definitely booked for Friday 31st October, is not now.  In fact it had been changed to Friday 7th November without me being in any way informed.  But it turns out that date does not suit my oldest daughters carers.  So it is now this date next month.  So Friday 21st November. I only found this all out for sure this afternoon.  As since the Wellington CYFS(child, youth and family) social worker had not been very forthcoming with contact or replying to my emails, I made a point of emailing the FGC coordinator.  They had not even thought about the issue of how I would get there.  As clearly we do not have the income to fund the flights there and back.  So now I have talked with the coordinator, I know what is going on for sure now.  So I know the date, time and location.  Initially I was not too impressed about the change of date.  As I knew from my email yesterday from the FGC coordinator, that they were looking at Friday 7th November, but that did not suit my oldest daughters carers.  But I was initially annoyed about other things too.  Such as not knowing the time or location or anything about travel arrangements. Now that I have been completely informed about all this, I am quite happy with the changes.  You see, when the previous FGC coordinator handed over to the current one, she gave the new one the same date for a whole bunch of FGC reviews. Which seems pretty unfair on the new FGC coordinator.  I actually know they new FGC coordinator.  She used to be our CYFS social worker back when my 2nd daughter was a baby.  I really like her and have a lot of respect for her.

My good friend got some good news yesterday.  He has been given a new Psychologist and by the sounds of their first meeting, she is exactly the right therapist for him.  So I am really happy and relieved to hear that.  As having the right therapist does a great deal for recovery.

Hmm.  I do not think having a coffee this evening was particularly helpful for the preparation for bedtime.  As I am feeling still quite alert and it is nearly 11pm.  So I really need to stop having coffee’s in the evening I feel.  I need to find some way to wind down.

Anyway, that is all for tonight.  Thanks for reading.

