So I have mentioned I think a few times in the previous few posts about sleep issues.

Initially they gave me Zopiclone to help with sleep in the week before I went downhill and ended up in hospital. And that did help at first. But as things got worse with my mental health and I developed Hyper Arousal, which can best be described as being on high alert all the time. Which is not helpful for getting sleep!

So I would pretty much get to sleep at some point, with the aid of Zopiclone or Lorazepam, but not stay asleep. So often I was only getting maybe 2-3 hours sleep a night and that was at the ward or at respite. And when I came home, I had 1 Zopiclone left and was given Promethazine to help with my sleep. And one night in desperation to get some sleep, I took both of them and still I only got maybe 2 hrs sleep if that. And ended up taking a Lorazepam in the morning, to get at least some sleep, though I think that was only 1 hour or just over.

I recall on at least 2 occasions, waking to a panic attack, due to inability to fall asleep and another time, waking up to my body shaking, due to not being able to have a simple nap.

Man it sucks having this issue. Not helpful for the mental health and the day to day life as a Mum. Last night I managed a few more hours sleep I believe, but that was due to exhaustion, from weeks of hardly any sleep. I hope tonight sleep goes better again. I am over laying in bed for hours waiting for sleep to come, to no avail.

Good night. Off to bed now.

