And boy it hurts.

I cried a lot to be honest, when this friend said she no longer wants to be my friend.

Just really gutted aye. I considered her one of my best friends and now I don’t have her friendship anymore. Really hurt and really sad about that.

Pretty much, I was too possessive of our friendship and felt threatened by another person who wanted to be her friend and felt insecure and was worried this person would try and always be the better friend to her. And yeah, I felt threatened and was jealous of this possibility.

This friend, felt it was an unhealthy friendship and how I was acting was not healthy and she doesn’t need that.

I agree, I was probably too possessive of our friendship. I should’ve just dealt with my insecurity and not put that pressure on our friendship. I think it would’ve been better for me to keep my thoughts to myself and therefore, there would be no issue and I would still have her as a friend.

I care about her a lot as a person and didn’t want anything negative coming her way and just wanted to help her in any way I could and support her and encourage her.

Now I feel like I’ve really screwed things up and she has cut herself off from her new social connections and that sux. I feel to blame for this.

I know people will say things like “well it’s her loss, not your’s”. No, fact is, it is my loss too. I cherished her friendship and now I have lost it.

I hope things do get better in her life and things improve. I want her to be happy and feel good.

I enjoyed being friends with her. We could talk about anything and everything and related on so many levels about so many things.

I will miss her as a friend. I will missing hanging out with her. I will miss having that one person I can tell anything and trust completely and be totally honest and myself with.

There’s nothing I can do to change what has happened. I just have to accept this and move on and try not to let it get to me.

It’s true, though, females and female friends are that much more able to hurt you and hurt you so deeply. As you are vulnerable in a different kind of way then you are in a relationship. So when things don’t work out, friendship wise, it hurts on so many different levels.

I’ll be ok. I will recover. I will get over it.

It just hurts right now, as this only happened yesterday.

I will stay strong. And will try not take it as a rejection.

